Lenzing Filtration

Branding & Corporate Re-Design

Making waves: this is what the humpback whale is known for in all oceans around the globe. Probably because he can sing a song about it when he doesn’t have his baleen full of plankton. He is: the most popular filter of the seven seas. Except amongst plankton.

Lenzing Filtration, on the other hand, is part of the globally active LENZING Group and thus at home on beautiful Lake Attersee, Austria. Development and manufacture of filtration systems for industry is their daily krill. A new branding now provides additional buoyancy.

Brand positioning and claim

In workshops, we jointly developed the positioning of the corporate brand; but also that of the existing OptiFil™, ViscoFil™ and CakeFil™ product lines. Two previously non-independent product categories were given their own branding, creating the CoreLine and AutoLine brands.

Lenzing Filtration’s positioning as an innovation stream in the liquid filtration industry is expressed by the claim: INNOVATION FLOWS.

Brand architecture, logos & slogans

To complement the “Lenzing Filtration” lettering – which remained unchanged from the Lenzing Group CD – we developed a brand architecture for the product lines, which found its primary expression in logos and slogans for each product line.

The consistent thread to the design world of the Lenzing fiber group is provided by the lines flowing organically through the underwater world in green and blue: stylized baleen of the humpback whale.

Image photography and CD rollout

The image and team photos, which were taken at the Lenzing plant and at nearby Lake Attersee, really brought things to life. During the shoot, the humpback whale was allowed to breathe freshwater air for the first time. Since then, it has been on the move again around the world, at trade fairs, in brochures and on the web.

Andrea Sikora

Head of Marketing & Communication - Lenzing

“With our Filtration division belonging to the Lenzing Group we were faced with the task of carrying out a complete re-branding.

On the one hand, it was important to distinguish ourselves from the fiber manufacturer Lenzing and to differentiate ourselves from the existing fiber brands of the Lenzing Group. On the other hand, it was also important to reflect the affiliation to the globally active Lenzing Group (HQ: Lenzing, Upper Austria).

The Ferras team, led by Stefan Bauer, Brandon Walder and Suelie Somborn, managed this balancing act brilliantly. What’s more, they managed to fill our very sober technical filtration and separation solutions with emotion, to convey a clear message, and to make our external appearance stand out clearly in the industrial environment with a mascot that is a talking point.

True to the slogan “Innovation flows” that emerged from this Lenzing Filtration branding process, there is a lot of creative energy flowing through the heads of Ferras, providing us with all kinds of material to set ourselves apart from the competition and create something special.

A big thank you to the entire team.”

Anfragen
We value personal contact!

Do you have any questions or would like to?
Are you starting a new project?

Stefan Bauer

Managing Director

+43 1 997 2822
s.bauer@ferras-agency.com

    When you send us an inquiry, you provide us with personal data. Click here. to see how we deal with it.

    close x

    LET'S GET IN TOUCH!

      When you send us an inquiry, you provide us with personal data. Click here. to see how we deal with it.

Lenzing Filtration

Branding & Corporate Re-Design

Wellen schlagen: Dafür ist der Buckelwal in allen Ozeanen rund um den Globus bekannt. Wahrscheinlich, weil er davon ein Lied singen kann, wenn er nicht gerade die Barten voller Plankton hat. Er ist: der beliebteste Filter der sieben Weltmeere. Außer beim Plankton.

Lenzing Filtration dagegen ist Teil des global agierenden Konzerns LENZING und damit zuhause am wunderschönen Attersee. Die Entwicklung und Herstellung von Filteranlagen für die Industrie ist IHR täglich Krill. Ein neues Branding sorgt nun für Auftrieb.

Markenpositionierung und Claim

In Workshops erarbeiteten wir gemeinsam die Positionierung der Unternehmensmarke; aber auch jene der bestehenden Produktlinien OptiFil™, ViscoFil™ und CakeFil™. Zwei bisher nicht eigenständige Produktkategorien erhielten ihr eigenes Branding, wodurch die Marken CoreLine und AutoLine entstanden.

Die Positionierung von Lenzing Filtration als Innovation-Strom in der Flüssig-Filtrations-Branche findet ihren Ausdruck im Claim: INNOVATION FLOWS.

MARKENARCHITEKTUR, LOGOS & SLOGANS

In Ergänzung zum Schriftzug „Lenzing Filtration” – der unverändert ans Lenzing-Konzern-CD angelehnt blieb – entwickelten wir eine Markenarchitektur für die Produktlinien, die ihren primären Ausdruck in Logos und Slogans für jede Produktlinie fand.

Den durchgängigen Faden zur Designwelt des Faser-Konzerns stellen die organisch durch die Unterwasserwelt in Grün und Blau fließenden Linien: stilisierte Barten des Buckelwals.

Imagefotos und CD-Rollout

So richtig Leben hinein kam mit den Image- und Teamfotos, die im Lenzing-Werk und am nahe gelegenen Attersee entstandenen. Beim Shooting durfte der Buckelwal erstmals Süßwasserluft schnuppern. Seither ist er wieder rund um die Welt unterwegs, auf Messen, in Broschüren und im Web.

Andrea Sikora

Head of Marketing & Communication - Lenzing

„Mit unserem zur Lenzing Gruppe gehörenden Bereich – Lenzing Filtration – standen wir vor der Aufgabe ein komplettes Re-Branding durchzuführen.

Dabei galt es einerseits, sich vom Faserhersteller Lenzing abzuheben und zu den bestehenden Fasermarken der Lenzing Gruppe abzugrenzen, andererseits war es auch wichtig die Zugehörigkeit zum weltweit agierenden Konzern Lenzing (HQ: Lenzing, Oberösterreich) abzubilden.

Dem Ferras-Team, federführend durchgeführt von Stefan Bauer, Brandon Walder und Suelie Somborn, gelang dieser Spagat bravourös. Mehr noch – sie haben es geschafft, dass sich unsere doch sehr nüchternen technischen Filtrations- und Separations-Lösungen mit Emotionen füllen, eine klare Botschaft transportieren und sich unser Außenauftritt durch ein für Gesprächsstoff sorgendes Maskottchen im industriellen Umfeld deutlich abhebt.

Getreu dem aus diesem Markenfindungsprozess der Lenzing Filtration entstandenen Slogan „Innovation flows“, fließt durch die Köpfe von Ferras jede Menge kreative Energie, die uns vielerlei Stoff bietet, uns vom Mitbewerb abzuheben und etwas Besonderes zu schaffen.

Ein großes Dankeschön an das gesamte Team.“

Anfragen
Wir schätzen den persönlichen Kontakt!

Haben Sie Fragen oder möchten
Sie ein neues Projekt starten?

Stefan Bauer

Geschäftsführer

+43 1 997 2822
s.bauer@ferras-agency.com

    Beim Senden einer Anfrage übermitteln Sie uns personenbezogene Daten. Wie wir damit umgehen, können Sie hier nachlesen.

    close x

    Jetzt unverbindlich anfragen

      Beim Senden einer Anfrage übermitteln Sie uns personenbezogene Daten. Wie wir damit umgehen, können Sie hier nachlesen.